Eggs.

&l

Den här lilla novellen fick jag inspiration till att skriva när jag gick genom en tunnel, kollade upp i taket och såg små vattendroppar hänga ner. Och grejen med ägg är helt enkelt ifrån att jag fick repliken då Liam skriker åt sin mamma i huvudet en dag bara. Simple as that.
Enjoy, :)


Eggs.
It had been raining for weeks.
I walked through the tunnel, away from the noise, away from all the people. I hated them. All of them. When I raised my head, my heavy, heavy head, and forced myself to open my eyes wide open to look at the roof I just saw eggs, hanging from the ceiling. The water had leaked though. Drops of it was just hanging there, like they didn’t have anything better to do, and just stared at me. There were millions of them, eggs. Before I knew it, one of them landed on my head. How could I foresee that the little collection of water had decided to let go of its hold and fall, inch after inch, and hit my dyed black hair? The impact wasn’t actually anything I was supposed to pay attention to, but I pretty damned as always had to notice it anyways.
Quick, go through the door and close it. Easy, right? Just do it. Go, now. Now!
It ended with me standing outside, staring at the door. It was a white door. A fucking white door.
When I reached for the handle it opened its wide jaw and grabbed my hand.
I screamed in pain, but heard nothing from behind the door.
Nobody home? t;br />   I pulled down the handle and the door swung open. A smell of food hit me – eggs, bacon and beans. I guess mom was home after all.
“Hey Liam!”
I quickly brought forward my iPod and putted the earphones so they could drain my moms annoying voice. The volume went higher, higher and higher. Soon my head was filled with nothing but the wonderful scream of Deftones guitar.
“Liam, look! I made eggs!” I heard her say. How did she do that? How could I still hear her voice
even though I had my iPod on highest volume?
As I walked up the stairs to my room I stomped my feet as loud as I could. That should teach her to shut up.
But oh no.
It’s surprising that she hasn’t been diagnosed with some disorder.
“Liam, Liam, Liam! Do you want some eggs, I made them for you!”
Okay, now she was just doing this to annoy the fuck out of me. How old was she, three? Seriously,
she is a grown woman, for Christ sake.
One more time and that’s it.
Finally, some peace and quiet.
Wrong answer!
When I stood in my room I felt the floor thump a bit when she walked up the stairs.
Stay the fuck out of here, I thought.
She opened the door to my room and I braced myself.
“Here, I made some for you.”
“I DON’T CARE ABOUT YOU AND YOUR'E FUCKING EGGS!” I screamed at her and the look on her face after that was priceless. She didn’t even move, her eyes were wide open and the plate she held in her hand just dropped to the floor.
“Okay, sorry for asking”, she said, after a few minutes of silence. I was breathing heavily and waited for her to walk out of my room.
“Hey mom?” I said when she turned around to walk out.
“Mm?” she said quiet and didn’t turn around.
“Love ya!”


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0